Book review | As far as you’ll take me, Phil Stamper

Book description The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer the closeted, shy … Lire la suite Book review | As far as you’ll take me, Phil Stamper

Book review | Me, my dad and the end of the rainbow

Book description Release date: 04 February My name’s Archie Albright, and I know two things for certain:1. My mum and dad kind of hate each other, and they’re not doing a great job of pretending that they don’t anymore.2. They’re both keeping a secret from me, but I can’t figure out what. Things aren't going … Lire la suite Book review | Me, my dad and the end of the rainbow

Review | Fat and Queer

Book description Release date: May 21st We're here. We're queer. We're fat. This one-of-a-kind collection of prose and poetry radically explores the intersection of fat and queer identities, showcasing new, emerging and established queer and trans writers from around the world. Celebrating fat and queer bodies and lives, this book challenges negative and damaging representations … Lire la suite Review | Fat and Queer

Review | Ghost Wood Song, Erica Waters

Reps: bi MC, lesbian supportive character, lesbian side character. Cws & TWs: graphic death, grief, mention of child abuse, mention of child death, alcoholism, mention of sexual assault, drug use, police brutality.Version françaice: //Niveau VO: Intermédiaire. ★★ (please refer to my rating system for more informations) "If I could have a fiddle made of Daddy’s … Lire la suite Review | Ghost Wood Song, Erica Waters