Book review | As far as you’ll take me, Phil Stamper

Book description The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer the closeted, shy … Lire la suite Book review | As far as you’ll take me, Phil Stamper

Avis livre | Come Prima, Sophie Simon

Description du livre Celso a tout pour prétendre être un homme heureux et accompli. Cet élégant chroniqueur littéraire profite de la douceur de Rome et de la tendresse d’Antonia, épousée trente ans plus tôt, pour panser les plaies d’une passion dévastatrice.Mais un jour il reçoit un message. Elena – celle-là même qu’il a eu tant … Lire la suite Avis livre | Come Prima, Sophie Simon

Book review | Me, my dad and the end of the rainbow

Book description Release date: 04 February My name’s Archie Albright, and I know two things for certain:1. My mum and dad kind of hate each other, and they’re not doing a great job of pretending that they don’t anymore.2. They’re both keeping a secret from me, but I can’t figure out what. Things aren't going … Lire la suite Book review | Me, my dad and the end of the rainbow

Review | Conversations with friends

Reps: bi/pan MC, wlw supporting character, bi supporting character. TWs & CWs: self-harm, sexual content, mental illness, anxiety, infidelity, medical content, alcoholism, toxic relationship, infertility, chronic illness, panic attack, vomit. Version française: Conversations entre amis, éditions de l'Olivier.Niveau VO: facile. ★★★★★ Frances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed, and darkly observant. A college student and aspiring … Lire la suite Review | Conversations with friends

Review | Ghost Wood Song, Erica Waters

Reps: bi MC, lesbian supportive character, lesbian side character. Cws & TWs: graphic death, grief, mention of child abuse, mention of child death, alcoholism, mention of sexual assault, drug use, police brutality.Version françaice: //Niveau VO: Intermédiaire. ★★ (please refer to my rating system for more informations) "If I could have a fiddle made of Daddy’s … Lire la suite Review | Ghost Wood Song, Erica Waters