Book review | He Must Like You, Danielle Younge-Ullman

Book description Libby's having a rough senior year. Her older brother absconded with his college money and is bartending on a Greek island. Her dad just told her she's got to pay for college herself, and he's evicting her when she graduates so he can Airbnb her room. A drunken hook-up with her coworker Kyle … Lire la suite Book review | He Must Like You, Danielle Younge-Ullman

Book review | Perfect on Paper, Sophie Gonzales

Book description Her advice, spot on. Her love life, way off.Darcy Phillips:• Can give you the solution to any of your relationship woes―for a fee.• Uses her power for good. Most of the time.• Really cannot stand Alexander Brougham.• Has maybe not the best judgement when it comes to her best friend, Brooke…who is in … Lire la suite Book review | Perfect on Paper, Sophie Gonzales

Book review | As far as you’ll take me, Phil Stamper

Book description The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer the closeted, shy … Lire la suite Book review | As far as you’ll take me, Phil Stamper

Avis livre | Come Prima, Sophie Simon

Description du livre Celso a tout pour prétendre être un homme heureux et accompli. Cet élégant chroniqueur littéraire profite de la douceur de Rome et de la tendresse d’Antonia, épousée trente ans plus tôt, pour panser les plaies d’une passion dévastatrice.Mais un jour il reçoit un message. Elena – celle-là même qu’il a eu tant … Lire la suite Avis livre | Come Prima, Sophie Simon

Book review | Me, my dad and the end of the rainbow

Book description Release date: 04 February My name’s Archie Albright, and I know two things for certain:1. My mum and dad kind of hate each other, and they’re not doing a great job of pretending that they don’t anymore.2. They’re both keeping a secret from me, but I can’t figure out what. Things aren't going … Lire la suite Book review | Me, my dad and the end of the rainbow

Review | Conversations with friends

Reps: bi/pan MC, wlw supporting character, bi supporting character. TWs & CWs: self-harm, sexual content, mental illness, anxiety, infidelity, medical content, alcoholism, toxic relationship, infertility, chronic illness, panic attack, vomit. Version française: Conversations entre amis, éditions de l'Olivier.Niveau VO: facile. ★★★★★ Frances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed, and darkly observant. A college student and aspiring … Lire la suite Review | Conversations with friends

Review | You should see me in a crown, Leah Johnson

Reps: Black & lesbian MC, bi side character, wlw romance.TWs & CWs: mention of death of parents and relatives, sick relative, racist & homophobic commentsVF: //Niveau d'anglais: Facile - Intermédiaire. ★★★ Liz Lighty has always believed she's too black, too poor, too awkward to shine in her small, rich, prom-obsessed midwestern town. But it's okay … Lire la suite Review | You should see me in a crown, Leah Johnson

Review | Take a hint, Dani Brown, Talia Hibbert

Reps: Black, plus-size bisexual and with MC. Pakistani, muslim and anxious MC. BIPOC and queer cast.TWs & CWs: anxiety, panic attack, mention of a death of a family member, body-shaming (challenged), slut-shaming (challenged).VF: //Niveau d'anglais: Facile This book is the second of its series, here is the first one. "Danika Brown knows what she wants: … Lire la suite Review | Take a hint, Dani Brown, Talia Hibbert

Review | Yes, No, Maybe so, Becky Albertalli and Aisha Saeed

VF (Hachette - 2020) Reps: Muslim MC, Jewish MC, bi side character.TWs & CWs: racist behaviours, anti-semitic comments, mention of divorced parents, missing parent.VF: disponible aux éditions Hachette Romans.Niveau d'anglais: Facile - Intermédiaire. ★★★★ Jamie Goldberg is cool with volunteering for his local state candidate - as long as he’s behind the scenes. There’s no … Lire la suite Review | Yes, No, Maybe so, Becky Albertalli and Aisha Saeed