Book review | The Music of What Happens, Bill Konigsberg

Book description Max: Chill. Sports. Video games. Gay and not a big deal, not to him, not to his mom, not to his buddies. And a secret: An encounter with an older kid that makes it hard to breathe, one that he doesn't want to think about, ever. Jordan: The opposite of chill. Poetry. His … Lire la suite Book review | The Music of What Happens, Bill Konigsberg

Book review | Kate in Waiting, Becky Albertalli

Book description Contrary to popular belief, best friends Kate Garfield and Anderson Walker are not codependent. Carpooling to and from theater rehearsals? Environmentally sound and efficient. Consulting each other on every single life decision? Basic good judgment. Pining for the same guys from afar? Shared crushes are more fun anyway. But when Kate and Andy’s … Lire la suite Book review | Kate in Waiting, Becky Albertalli

Book review | He Must Like You, Danielle Younge-Ullman

Book description Libby's having a rough senior year. Her older brother absconded with his college money and is bartending on a Greek island. Her dad just told her she's got to pay for college herself, and he's evicting her when she graduates so he can Airbnb her room. A drunken hook-up with her coworker Kyle … Lire la suite Book review | He Must Like You, Danielle Younge-Ullman

Book review | Perfect on Paper, Sophie Gonzales

Book description Her advice, spot on. Her love life, way off.Darcy Phillips:• Can give you the solution to any of your relationship woes―for a fee.• Uses her power for good. Most of the time.• Really cannot stand Alexander Brougham.• Has maybe not the best judgement when it comes to her best friend, Brooke…who is in … Lire la suite Book review | Perfect on Paper, Sophie Gonzales

Book review | As far as you’ll take me, Phil Stamper

Book description The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer the closeted, shy … Lire la suite Book review | As far as you’ll take me, Phil Stamper

Avis livre | Come Prima, Sophie Simon

Description du livre Celso a tout pour prétendre être un homme heureux et accompli. Cet élégant chroniqueur littéraire profite de la douceur de Rome et de la tendresse d’Antonia, épousée trente ans plus tôt, pour panser les plaies d’une passion dévastatrice.Mais un jour il reçoit un message. Elena – celle-là même qu’il a eu tant … Lire la suite Avis livre | Come Prima, Sophie Simon